Meeting Your Needs with CARE.

There are varying levels of care which are designed to meet the changing clinical needs of the patient.

By understanding the patient and family’s needs and preferences and by conducting a clinical assessment, AVIANT Hospice determines what the most appropriate level of care will be.


Levels of care include:

– Routine Care
– Respite Care
– Inpatient Care
– Continuous Care


Routine Care

Routine care is general hospice care provided wherever the patient calls “home”. This can include a private residence, nursing home, or other like facility. Routine hospice care includes pain and symptoms management, team support, and regular visits by hospice staff.


Respite Care

Respite care is made available to provide a break or reprieve to the family and caregivers when needed. Care is typically provided in approved hospitals or long-term care facilities and can also be supported in a hospice inpatient unit. Respite care may extend to a maximum of 5 days in a row.


Inpatient Care

Inpatient care is provided when a patient needs greater pain and symptom management than can be provided at home. Care is provided in approved hospitals or a dedicated hospice inpatient unit where patients can receive expert care on an around the clock basis.


Continuous Care

Continuous care if offered during periods of crisis in order to maintain a patient at home. This level of care is appropriate when symptoms are not well controlled and the patient requires nursing care to achieve some level of symptom control.